top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNerea O

Numbed

Updated: Jan 1, 2023

I'm numbed

My vocal'ties are out of service

I can't spit my burning issues

for they are sealed

with no direction to veer towards


This burning sensation

is quite intense

it keeps forcing its way out

the aches are severe

filling my soul

with disturbing feelings


Day by day

the burning sensation takes a leap

the pain pierces deep

triggering the urge

to cross the bounds of propriety



Seems like I lost my close connections

while making new connections difficult to forge

I'm cuffed by the law

why?

I tried to express myself

but no single soul paid attention

forced to take a wrong turn

a wrong turn that seems illicit

in the world around me


If only the world around me

would choose to give an ear

to my pleas,

my peace would be flowing like a river

and enjoy a heavenly mental space


But let me burry my worry

hoping soon, it will all be over

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page