top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNerea O

Worthless: Poems Of Sadness and Reflection by Tanya Mills

First of all, I must applaud the author for providing this heartfelt collection of poems that express a range of emotions. A few of the poems in this collection may strike a chord with many readers, and some may even get some new insight from them.



I adore how the author organized her thoughts before writing each poem. They are comprehensive and gorgeous. The poems are well-written, reasonable, and enjoyable to read. Readers who appreciate reading short stories or short poems will be impressed by the poems' conciseness and focus.


When reading the poems, one can feel how depressed the author was in each scenario she described in her writing. The poem does a good job of highlighting its introspective nature. It deals on a number of facets of life, including relationships with family and friends and self-care.


My favorite verses are “The Warrior Within”, “Strangers”, “Drowning”, and “Survival”. These verses depict scenarios that I can identify with. They intrigue me and I can relate to them fairly well.


Overall, I found the book to be enjoyable. These poems will have a positive emotional and mental impact on many readers. The author did a fantastic job.



10 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page